Current list of retiring House lawmakers

Jon Ward Contributor
Font Size:

Here is the most up to date list of which House lawmakers have said they will retire at the end of this term, or are leaving their seat to run for higher office:

Artur Davis (AL-07) – Running For Governor
Kendrick Meek (FL-17) – Running For Senate
Dennis Moore (KS-03)
Charlie Melancon (LA-03) – Running For Senate
Paul Hodes (NH-02) – Running For Senate
Joe Sestak (PA-07) – Running For Senate
Neil Abercrombie (HI-01) – Resigning To Run For Governor
Bart Gordon (TN-06)
John Tanner (TN-08)
Brian Baird (WA-03)
Vic Snyder (AR-02)
Marion Berry (AR-01)
Diane Watson (CA-33)
Patrick Kennedy (RI-01)
Brad Ellsworth (IN-08)

George Radanovich (CA-19)
Mike Castle (DE-AL) – Running For Senate
Adam Putnam (FL-12) – Running For Ag. Commissioner
Nathan Deal (GA-09) – Running For Governor
Mark Kirk (IL-10) – Running For Senate
Jerry Moran (KS-01) – Running For Senate
Todd Tiahrt (KS-04) – Running For Senate
Peter Hoekstra (MI-02) – Running For Governor
Roy Blunt (MO-07) – Running For Senate
Mary Fallin (OK-05) – Running For Governor
Henry Brown (SC-01)
Gresham Barrett (SC-03) – Running For Governor
Zach Wamp (TN-03) – Running For Governor
John Shadegg (AZ-03)
John Boozman (AR-03) – Running for Senate
Steve Buyer (IN-03)
Vernon Ehlers (MI-03)
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (FL-21)

Pending Vacancies (1)
Robert Wexler (FL-19) – Resigned To Become President of The Center For Middle East Peace and Economic Cooperation – special election to be held April 13