41 senators will co-sponsor bill to block EPA control of greenhouse gases

interns Contributor
Font Size:

A bipartisan group of senators will move after the Memorial Day recess on a resolution to block the Environmental Protection Agency’s regulation of greenhouse gases.

The disapproval resolution, introduced by Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), has 41 co-sponsors, including Democrats Ben Nelson of Nebraska, Mary Landrieu of Louisiana and Blanche Lincoln of Arkansas. Other co-sponsors include Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.), Sam Brownback (R-Kan.) and Judd Gregg (R-N.H.).

“We should continue to work to pass meaningful energy and climate legislation, but in the meantime, we cannot turn a blind eye to the EPA’s efforts to impose backdoor climate regulations with no input from Congress,” Murkowski said.

Full Story: Stormy debate over greenhouse gases – Dianna Heitz – POLITICO.com.