Can’t Beat the Heat

Paxton Delany Contributor
Font Size:

The Miami Heat won the championship Thursday night over the Spurs, 95-88.

LeBron James and Dwayne Wade stuck together, bringing the Heat their second championship title in a row. LeBron also received the Bill Russell NBA Finals MVP trophy again. He is now the third player in the NBA, after Michael Jordan and Bill Russell, to receive back-to-back Final MVP, as well as regular season MVP.

Wade shouldn’t be forgotten though: He now has three Championship titles under his belt.

Watch 4th quarter highlights 

Tags : nba
Paxton Delany