Republicans For Clinton Have Announced A List Of Members And You’ll Recognize None Of Their Names

(Photo: SAUL LOEB/AFP/Getty Images)

Alex Pfeiffer White House Correspondent
Font Size:

Republicans for Clinton released a list Tuesday of several former Republican officials who support Hillary Clinton’s candidacy for president.

The group released a statement of endorsement for Clinton that said: “We are proud members of the party of Abraham Lincoln and Ronald Reagan, a party rooted in liberty and respect for the individual. We support policies of limited government, free-market economics, and a strong, global vision of foreign policy and national security.”

“Donald Trump betrays our values and beliefs. His campaign has been marked by isolationism, nationalism, vulgarity, and ignorance of serious policy matters,” the statement continued to say. Secretary Clinton is a more qualified candidate and would make a better president. Voting for her is best for our country. It is also a necessary step to restore the Republican party to its core principles. We will not allow Trumpism to become the new Republican party.”

The group claims that “together, we will make our party again.” The statement said that the members of Republicans for Clinton plan to vote for down-ballot Republicans. Co-founder John Stubbs said in the statement that “voting for Clinton is a first step to rebuilding credibility.”

Below is the list of Republican officials who have signed on to the endorsement for Clinton.

Niki Christoff, Member of the policy staff of McCain for President 2008

James Clad, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Asia

Patrick Cronin, Assistant Administrator for Policy and Program Coordination, USAID

James Filippatos, Assistant Administrator for International Affairs, FAA

Jana Chapman Gates, Speechwriter, U.S. Department of the Treasury

Jean Geran, Member of the Secretary of State’s Office of Policy Planning

Jim Glassman, Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs

Justin Kintz, Special Assistant External Affairs, U.S. Department of the Interior

Frank Lavin, White House Political Director

Phil Levy, Member of the Secretary of State’s Office of Policy Planning

Peter Mansoor, Colonel, United States Army

Todd Moss, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of African Affairs, State Dept

Ricardo Reyes, Deputy Assistant USTR for Public Affairs

Andrew Sagor, Special Assistant to the U.S. Ambassador-at-Large for War Crimes Issues

John Stubbs, Senior Advisor USTR

Colin Tooze, Member of the Office of Rep. Chris Cox (R-CA)

Dan Twining, Member of the Secretary of State’s Office of Policy Planning

John Veroneau, Deputy USTR

Davis White, Member of the White House Office of Public Liaison