Here Are The 12 Republicans Who Voted Against Tax Reform

(Mike Raust/The Daily Caller)

Daily Caller News Foundation logo
Robert Donachie Capitol Hill and Health Care Reporter
Font Size:

Twelve Republican House members voted against their party’s bill to reform the tax code Tuesday.

The House passed The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act 227-203 Tuesday. Twelve Republicans and all Democrats voted against the bill. Two members did not vote.

The bill lowers the income tax rates for individuals and small businesses, permanently lowers the corporate tax rate, and includes a number of other features Republicans can get behind, like repealing Obamacare’s individual mandate.

Here are the 12 Republican representatives who voted against giving tax breaks to Americans and businesses:

  • Dana Rohrabacher of California
  • Darrell Issa of California
  • Walter B. Jones of North Carolina
  • Frank A. LoBiondo of New Jersey
  • Christopher H. Smith of New Jersey
  • Leonard Lance of New Jersey
  • Rodney Frelinghuysen of New Jersey
  • Lee Zeldin of New York
  • Peter T. King of New York
  • Dan Donovan of New York
  • John J. Faso of New York
  • Elise Stefanik of New York

Senators will immediately begin the allotted 10 hours of debate on the bill Tuesday, where it is expected to pass with a simple majority vote.

If it passes in the Senate, President Donald Trump is expected to sign the legislation into law this week.


Follow Robert Donachie on Twitter

Send tips to robert@dailycallernewsfoundation.org.

The Daily Caller News Foundation is working hard to balance out the biased American media. For as little as $3, you can help us. Freedom of speech isn’t free. Make a one-time donation to support the quality, independent journalism of TheDCNF. We’re not dependent on commercial or political support and we do not accept any government funding.

All content created by the Daily Caller News Foundation, an independent and nonpartisan newswire service, is available without charge to any legitimate news publisher that can provide a large audience. All republished articles must include our logo, our reporter’s byline and their DCNF affiliation. For any questions about our guidelines or partnering with us, please contact licensing@dailycallernewsfoundation.org.