Stroll Down Memory Lane With The Past 10 Super Bowl MVPs [SLIDESHOW]

(Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

Sebastian Obando Contributor
Font Size:

The past 10 Super Bowl MVPs have been awarded to a quarterback seven times, to a linebacker twice, and to a receiver just once. All time, quarterbacks have earned the award 28 times in 51 games.

Tom Brady is the only player in NFL history with four Super Bowl MVPs, and is the favorite in Vegas books to win his fifth award this Sunday.

Joe Montana has won the award three times, while quarterbacks Bart Starr, Terry Bradshaw, and Eli Manning have won the award twice. Starr and Bradshaw are the only two players to have won the award in back to back years.

Only four linebackers have won the award in NFL history, although two have earned the award since 2014.

The Dallas Cowboys have the most Super Bowl MVPs with 7 players, although the last Cowboy to win the award was cornerback Larry Brown in 1996.

Take a look back at the last ten Super Bowl heroes who walked away from the big game with some hardware.