Here Are The House Dems Who Voted Against A Resolution Supporting Israel

Daily Caller News Foundation logo
Font Size:

Nine Democrats voted against a resolution supporting Israel and condemning Hamas for the Oct. 7 terrorist attack by the radical Islamic terrorist group.

The House of Representatives passed the resolution, H. Res. 771, by a 412-10 vote with six members voting “present” on Wednesday. Democratic Reps. Jamaal Bowman, Ilhan Omar, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Rashida Tlaib, Cori Bush, Al Green, Summer Lee, Delia Ramirez and Andre Carson voted against the measure. (RELATED: Rashida Tlaib Doubles Down On Debunked Hospital Bombing Claim, Says She Can’t ‘Uncritically Accept’ Israel’s ‘Denials’)

“I cannot support a resolution that fails to acknowledge and mourn the lives of Palestinians taken by the Israeli military,” Omar posted on X, formerly known as Twitter.

Tlaib claimed that the resolution was “a deeply incomplete and biased account of what is happening in Israel and Palestine.”

Democratic Reps. Greg Cesar, Nydia Velazquez, Pramila Jayapal, Joaquin Castro, Ayanna Pressley and Jesus Garcia voted “present” on the resolution.

Tlaib and Omar posted tweets that echoed claims by Hamas, later debunked by an assessment by U.S. intelligence, that the Israeli Defense Forces (IDF) had bombed a hospital in Gaza, killing over 500 people. The radical Islamic terrorist group killed at least 1,400 people while taking over 200 hostages in the attack on multiple locations in southern Israel on Oct. 7.

Republican Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky also voted “No” on the resolution, explaining his decision in a post on X. “I condemn the barbaric attack on Israel and I affirm Israel’s right to defend itself. However, I will not be voting for House Resolution 771 today,” Massie said.

All content created by the Daily Caller News Foundation, an independent and nonpartisan newswire service, is available without charge to any legitimate news publisher that can provide a large audience. All republished articles must include our logo, our reporter’s byline and their DCNF affiliation. For any questions about our guidelines or partnering with us, please contact