Duke, Krzyewski Win 5th Title, Tyus Jones Named Final Four’s Most Outstanding Player [VIDEO]

Christian Datoc Senior White House Correspondent
Font Size:

The Duke Blue Devils prevailed over the Wisconsin Badgers 68-63 to win the 2015 NCAA Men’s Basketball National Championship on Monday.

The Blue Devils trailed for much of the second half, but eventually rallied behind stellar performances from freshman guards Tyus Jones and Grayson Allen. Allen scored 16 points coming off the Duke bench, and Jones’ 23 points was good enough to earn him Final Four Most Oustanding Player honors.


The 2015 National Championship is both the school’s and Coach Mike Krzyzewski’s fifth title. Following the game, Coach K sung the praise of his young squad. “My team had great grit and determination. Our defense down the stretch was magnificent,” he told CNN. “I don’t know how you can be any better than we were down the stretch.”

Follow Datoc on Twitter