What Time Do The Polls Close?

George Frey/Getty Images

Saagar Enjeti White House Correspondent
Font Size:

These are the times the first polls in each state close by Eastern Standard Time, as tracked by the Associated Press and The New York Times.

6:00pm EST: Indiana, Kentucky

7:00pm EST: Florida, Georgia, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia

7:30pm EST: North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

8:00pm EST: Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Illinois, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas

8:30pm EST: Arkansas

9:00pm EST: New York, Minnesota,  Nebraska, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Texas, Arizona, Wisconsin, Wyoming

10:00pm EST: Iowa, Idaho, Utah, Nevada, Montana

11:00pm EST: California, Oregon, Washington, Hawaii

12:00am EST: Alaska

Follow Saagar Enjeti on Twitter

Send tips to saagar@dailycallernewsfoundation.org

Content created by The Daily Caller News Foundation is available without charge to any eligible news publisher that can provide a large audience. For licensing opportunities of our original content, please contact licensing@dailycallernewsfoundation.org.