EXCLUSIVE: House Republicans Introduce Legislation To Fully Defund Critical Race Theory

Photo by Andrew Harnik-Pool/Getty Images

Henry Rodgers Chief National Correspondent
Font Size:

A group of House Republicans will introduce two pieces of legislation Wednesday that would fully defund Critical Race Theory (CRT).

The Daily Caller first obtained copies of the bills, spearheaded by Republican North Carolina Rep. Dan Bishop, that bans federal funding of CRT. Bishop will announce the news next to former Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Director Russ Vought and a number of other House Republicans Wednesday afternoon.

One bill is titled the “The Stop CRT Act” and bans all federal funding for promoting or teaching CRT. It will also implement former President Donald Trump’s executive order that banned CRT from being promoted in the federal government.

The other bill is titled “Combatting Racist Training in the Military Act,” and is a House companion bill to Republican Arkansas Sen. Tom Cotton’s Senate bill, which would make sure military members are not subject to CRT. (RELATED: ‘Ideological Poison’: Tom Cotton Slams Military’s Promotion Of Critical Race Theory)

CRT holds that America is fundamentally racist, yet it teaches people to view every social interaction and person in terms of race. Its adherents pursue “antiracism” through the end of merit, objective truth and the adoption of race-based policies.


(DAILY CALLER OBTAINED) — … by Henry Rodgers

(DAILY CALLER OBTAINED) — … by Henry Rodgers

Cotton’s bill, the “Combatting Racist Training in the Military Act of 2021,” would ban trainings that instruct military members to believe “any race is inherently superior or inferior to any other race” and that the U.S. “is a fundamentally racist country,” according to a copy of the bill. (RELATED: ‘Blatantly Lying Or They Do Not Understand Critical Race Theory’: Parents Group Releases Evidence Of Indoctrination In Virginia County Schools)

Bishop will be joined by Texas Rep. Chip Roy, Georgia Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene, North Carolina Rep. Ted Budd, Colorado Rep. Lauren Boebert, Arizona Rep. Andy Biggs and South Carolina Rep. Ralph Norman and will make the announcement outside of the Capitol.