Dwyane Wade, Dirk Nowitzki, Tony Parker Named Finalists For 2023 Basketball Hall Of Fame Class

(Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images)

Andrew Powell Contributor
Font Size:

Miami is in the mother(bleeping) house!

Three-time NBA champion with the Miami Heat guard Dwyane Wade, and Dallas Mavericks champion forward Dirk Nowitzki are the headliners for the 2023 Basketball Hall of Fame Class.

Other big-time names included in the class are San Antonio Spurs multi-champion guard Tony Parker (and his head coach Gregg Popovich) and Pau Gasol, who won back-to-back championships with Kobe Bryant’s Los Angeles Lakers.

The finalists were announced as a part of NBA All-Star Weekend in Salt Lake City.

Here is the complete list for the Basketball Hall of Fame’s Class of 2023:

  • Dwyane Wade
  • Dirk Nowitzki
  • Tony Parker
  • Pau Gasol
  • Gregg Popovich
  • Jennifer Azzi
  • Gary Blair
  • Becky Hammon
  • Marian Washington
  • Gene Bess
  • David Hixon
  • Gene Keady

Dwyane Wade is all I really care about in this class. Don’t get me wrong, I have respect for players like Nowitzki, Parker and Gasol, but growing up as a Miami Heat fan and with Wade as our superstar in my youth, I’ve got a very special connection to Wade.

So many memories with this guy:

Then you have the fact that he’s a little bit of a traitor to the Miami Heat with the Utah Jazz ownership bullshit, especially considering the Heat wanted to bring him on their ownership group — just (bleeping) weird:

But regardless, I’m not going to take this away from him or myself … congratulations, Dwyane Wade. (RELATED: Bishop Montgomery High School’s Christian Jones Taunts LeBron After Hitting Game-Winning Shot Against His Son’s Team)

And thank you, for everything.