Alabama, Clemson, Ohio State And Notre Dame Make The College Football Playoff

Mandatory Credit: Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports via Reuters

David Hookstead Sports And Entertainment Editor
Font Size:

The College Football Playoff field was announced Sunday.

The field this season will consist of (1) Alabama, (2) Clemson, (3) Ohio State and (4) Notre Dame. The Crimson Tide will play the Fighting Irish and the Tigers will play the Buckeyes. (RELATED: David Hookstead Is The True King In The North When It Comes To College Football)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Ohio State Football (@ohiostatefb)

I don’t think there are any real surprises here. This is more or less the exact field we expected to get. The only thing we didn’t know for sure was the order and matchups.

Well, the field is set and now it’s time to get to work.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Clemson Football (@clemsonfb)

Who am I taking? I’m honestly not sure. Alabama looks so damn good, but Clemson and Ohio State are both also super tough.

Outside of Notre Dame, I think any of the other three schools could win the title.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Alabama Football (@alabamafbl)

The playoff will get underway January 1 with the semi-finals and the title game will be January 11. We’re in for a fun time!